New Mexico Parent Teacher Association

Our Mission

The mission of New Mexico Parent Teacher Association (NMPTA) is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

Our President

Dawn Delfín has served as a local PTA president and Diversity Chair on the NMPTA Board. She is also VP and Diversity Chair on the National Alliance on Mental Illness Board. Professionally, she is a Science Writer; Editor; and Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility. A proud single mom of an 8-year-old, Dawn was born in the Caribbean, raised in California, lived in Massachusetts, Oregon and Ohio, and has called New Mexico home for the past decade.

Our Board of Directors

President: president@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4821
President-Elect: president.elect@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4824
VP for Membership: vp.membership@newmexicopta.org 505-456-5660
VP for Legislation & Advocacy: vp.legislative@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4818
VP for Finance: vp.finance@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4822
Financial Officer: financial.officer@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4826
Bylaws Chair: bylaws@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4819
Reflections Chair: reflections@newmexicopta.org
Family Engagement Chair: family.engagement@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4825
Special Education Chair: special.education.chair@newmexicopta.org 505-581-4823
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Chair: diversity.chair@newmexicopta.org 505-218-6123

Past Presidents

Click on the decade to see presidents of the New Mexico PTA.

2020’s    2010’s    2000’s     1990’s     1980’s     1970’s

1960’s     1950’s     1940’s     1930’s     1920’s    May 7, 1915

Milestones of
New Mexico PTA

Meet
The Founders

National PTA