New Mexico Parent Teacher Association

Our Mission

The mission of New Mexico Parent Teacher Association (NMPTA) is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

Our President

Stephanie Hansen is currently the New Mexico PTA President. Her term of office goes through June 30, 2023. She served as a local PTA President and as a local PTA Treasurer. Stephanie was NMPTA’s Health and Wellness Chair before assuming the office of New Mexico PTA’s President-Elect. Stephanie served for 6 years in the U.S. Navy. She has a B.S. in Engineering Technology and a M.S. in Nutrition. Stephanie has 2 children in the Albuquerque Public School System, and 2 dogs and 4 cats. She has been teaching yoga for the past 5 years, and is currently pursuing a degree in Astrophysics at the University of New Mexico.

Our Board of Directors

President: president@newmexicopta.org
VP for Membership: vp.membership@newmexicopta.org
VP for Legislation & Advocacy: vp.legislative@newmexicopta.org
VP for Finance: vp.finance@newmexicopta.org
Financial Officer: financial.officer@newmexicopta.org
Secretary: secretary@newmexicopta.org
Bylaws Chair: bylaws@newmexicopta.org
Diversity Chair: diversity.chair@newmexicopta.org
Reflections Chair: reflections@newmexicopta.org
Education Chair: education.chair@newmexicopta.org
Health & Wellness Chair: health.wellness@newmexicopta.org

Past Presidents

Click on the decade to see presidents of the New Mexico PTA.

2010’s    2000’s     1990’s     1980’s     1970’s     1960’s     1950’s     1940’s     1930’s     1920’s    May 7, 1915

Milestones of
New Mexico PTA

Meet
The Founders

National PTA