New Mexico Parent Teacher Association

Our Mission

The New Mexico PTA’s mission is to initiate, support, enrich, and advocate for the critical role of family engagement in the education and life experiences of children in New Mexico.

Our President

MaryBeth Weeks is currently the New Mexico PTA President. Her term of office began on July 1, 2019 and goes through June 30, 2021. She served as a local PTA President and as a member of the NMPTA Board of Directors before assuming the office of New Mexico PTA’s President. MaryBeth has participated as a member of the New Mexico Public Education Dept Family Cabinet, the Rio Rancho CPAT and as a member of her elementary school’s SAC. She is the mom of seven children ranging in age from nineteen to six. Four of her children receive special education services through her children’s school district. MaryBeth is an advocate for equitable education for all children and believes that every student can succeed when education is provided in an appropriate learning environment.

Our Board of Directors

President: president@newmexicopta.org
VP for Membership: vp.membership@newmexicopta.org
VP for Legislation & Advocacy: vp.legislative@newmexicopta.org
VP for Finance: vp.finance@newmexicopta.org
Financial Officer: financial.officer@newmexicopta.org
Secretary: secretary@newmexicopta.org
Bylaws Chair: bylaws@newmexicopta.org
Health & Wellness Chair: health.wellness@newmexicopta.org
Diversity Chair: diversity.chair@newmexicopta.org
Reflections Chair: reflections@newmexicopta.org
Education Chair: education.chair@newmexicopta.org

Past Presidents

2010’s    2000’s     1990’s     1980’s     1970’s     1960’s     1950’s     1940’s     1930’s     1920’s    May 7, 1915

Milestones of
New Mexico PTA

Meet
The Founders

National PTA